Apple-Cinnamon Almond Butter


This is just a quick post to share a recipe that I created today: Apple-Cinnamon Almond Butter. I had been thinking up different almond butter varieties, and realized I had never seen an apple-flavored one (though I am sure there are many out there!). So I decided to enter the kitchen and experiment…

Apple-Cinnamon Almond Butter

One-third a cup of almond butter (or other nut butter)

One-third a cup of applesauce

One teaspoon of cinnamon

One teaspoon of vanilla extract

Combine all ingredients in a food processor…

 

And blend away until the mixture is smooth and creamy…

 

Simple, rich, cinnamon-y, and delicious, with a lovely apple flavor to usher in the first day of fall tomorrow:) I hope you get a chance to try out this recipe sometime!!

12 thoughts on “Apple-Cinnamon Almond Butter

    • Yes, I decided to just use the pre-made Maranatha almond butter for this recipe–I didn’t really feel like spending 10 minutes listening to the clamor of the food processor making homemade almond butter:D Plus, I can never seem to get my homemade almond butter to get as creamy as store-bought brands….I guess I will just have to keep practicing!!

  1. Girl,I seriously love your almond butter creations… They all sound spectacular for sure! This one fits the season so well,I love it! As you start with almond butter,it will even be possible for me to try as well. My blender is unable to makke nut butter somehow,you know? πŸ˜›

    • Thank you very much:) Haha, I know, some blenders have a VERY tough time making nut butter…Luckily, I can make it in my food processor, but sometimes I prefer using the Maranatha brand–mainly when I don’t want to spend 10 minutes deafening my ears with the food processor’s constant grinding:P I suppose I could always use earplugs, though…

  2. Pingback: Raspberry Almond Butter (And An Almond Butter “Round-up”) « veggiedancer

Leave a Reply

