Random Survey


Here is a survey compiled of random questions (some food-related and some not), along with relevant photos to clarify my answers:) I have seen dozens of these surveys floating around the blog, and decided to come up with one of my own…

What are your favorite things to eat for breakfast? I had to make it “thingS,” because I don’t have only one favorite. My three main favorites are oatmeal with cocoa powder and almond butter, my cocoa-cinnamon pancakes, and any of my green smoothies (particularly my blueberry cocoa smoothie–I sense a cocoa theme:).  

Do you prefer ketchup, mayonnaise, or mustard? 

Definitely mustard. I dislike mayonnaise, rarely use ketchup, but put mustard on just about everything–rice, salads, sweet potato fries, etc…

What is your favorite ethnic cuisine? 

Probably Indian food, because of all the delicious flavors and textures. Curries, dahl, naan bread, biryani, aloo matar, basmati rice–there are so many fantastic dishes that originated in India.

What are your favorite types of fruit?

Though it depends on what mood I am in, my favorites are probably apples, bananas, pineapple, and cherries. I don’t usually eat bananas plain, but I often use them in smoothies, oatmeal, and many desserts/muffins/bread.

 

 

What is your favorite restaurant?

Though I rarely go out to eat, there is a fantastic Indian restaurant that I went to over the summer with my parents. I also enjoy going to Sweet Tomatoes, a buffet-style restaurant. Though I have never been to Chipotle, I have a feeling I would love their food…Apparently it is somewhat of a crime to have never visited Chipotle:D

What is your favorite beverage? 

Probably sparkling water, especially the Perrier brand. Though I also love my green smoothies as well!

 

What are some of your favorite snacks?

Oh, I have so many…Crackers and chips (such as Popchips, Food Should Taste Good chips, Beanitos, Terra chips, and many more), popcorn with garlic powder and nutritional yeast, carrots (and other veggies) with hummus, homemade granola, various fruits, banana bread, and many others…

 

 

And now for some non-food related questions:

What are some of your favorite quotes? 

Here are a few of my personal favorites:  “An eye for an eye makes the whole world blind.” Mahatma Gandhi.

“The best way to deal with that is to live in a fully conscious, compassionate, loving way. Don’t wait until you’re on your deathbed to recognize that this is the only way to live.” Morrie Schwartz.

“Life isn’t about waiting for the storm to be over, it’s about learning to dance in the rain.” Anonymous.

What are some of your favorite books?

Again, I have many, but here are some of my favorites: Little Women, To Kill a Mockingbird, War and Peace, 1984, Animal Farm, Anna Karenina, Jane Eyre, the Harry Potter series, One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest, The Bell Jar, A Tree Grows in Brooklyn, and Red Scarf Girl.

What career would you like to have/already have?

I would love to go into the medical field, maybe to be a nurse or doctor. Though being a professional dancer was another dream of mine, I know that I lack the talent necessary to “make it” in the world of ballet:) I am also interested in the psychology or counseling fields.

Well, I think that is a long enough survey for now. Feel free to answer one (or two, or three, or four…) of the questions in your response!

 

2 thoughts on “Random Survey

Leave a Reply

