Raspberry Almond Butter (And An Almond Butter “Round-up”)


I do apologize if you are tired of seeing almond butter recipes on this blog; I know have made several already…But I have so many jars of almond butter sitting around, I feel compelled to think of creative ways to use it up–though I do still enjoy eating it straight out of the jar:) Anyway,  here is a new almond butter recipe, as well as a “round-up” of all my other almond butter creations I have posted on  this blog.

Raspberry Almond Butter

One-third a cup of almond butter

One-third a cup of raspberries

2 tablespoons of vanilla almond milk

Half a teaspoon of cinnamon

Combine all ingredients in a food processor, and blend until smooth. Simplest recipe ever!

IMG_20130110_105427

And in case you missed them, here are my other almond butter recipes…

First, Cocoa Almond Butter. This is a great recipe for those of you who enjoy cocoa-flavored nut butters. If you don’t have a super powerful food processor, or simply don’t have whole almonds on hand, you could make it this way: One-third a cup of almond butter, one-third a cup of vanilla nondairy milk, and 2 tablespoons of cocoa powder, blended together until smooth (I actually prefer this version).

IMG_20120829_100124

 

Next, pumpkin almond butter, a lovely fall-themed spread that would be delicious mixed in with pumpkin oatmeal. You could probably even substitute mashed sweet potato for the pumpkin–something I definitely want to try.

IMG_20120913_071312

 

My apple cinnamon almond butter is also a great fall-ish recipe, though it is, of course, delicious year-round:)

IMG_20120921_151159

 

My orange vanilla almond butter is a tasty treat for citrus fruit fans such as myself; you could even substitute other juices for the orange juice (apple, grape, mango, etc…).

IMG_20121108_073901

 

One of my favorite variations is this blueberry lemon almond butter, a delicious way to enjoy the powerful antioxidants found in blueberries.

IMG_20121031_073047

 

Last, but not least, this cranberry almond butter is a handy way to use up extra cranberry sauce that you may have after the holidays.

IMG_20121222_073045

 

You could always substitute peanut butter, walnut butter, pecan butter, etc…for the almond butter in any of these recipes–it would probably change the flavor slightly, but not in a bad way:) I hope you are all having a wonderful weekend so far; I will probably be spending most of tomorrow doing Pre-Calculus homework and getting my brain back into “Spanish mode” for my online Spanish class–I hope that I haven’t forgotten all I learned last semester…

10 thoughts on “Raspberry Almond Butter (And An Almond Butter “Round-up”)

  1. Tired of almond butter? Is that even possible?!?! I think not, especially with your delicious recipes!

    Good luck with this semester! Spanish is tough and I always seemed to forget what I learned right away too haha. But I know you can do it!

Leave a Reply

