All The Blogs I Love Reading


So, in case you didn’t already suspect it, I read quite a few blogs on a daily basis. Some people are hooked on Facebook or Twitter–I am hooked on reading blogs. So what I thought I’d share with you today, it being Valentine’s Day and all that jazz, is a comprehensive list of all the blogs I read regularly, as well as a fantastic post by each of these bloggers and the reasons why I love their blogs so much ๐Ÿ™‚ After all, I want to thank all of you fantastic bloggers who always create such entertaining, informative, thought-provoking, and/or hilarious posts that brighten up my day-to-day life. Since I do tend to “lurk” on many blogs, not always commenting on your posts, this also lets you know that I AM reading your blog, and enjoying it very much! And if I somehow neglected to mention your blog, and you know that I read it, please call me out on it–I may have accidentally missed it somehow. I know that I don’t actually “know” any of your bloggers personally, but I would certainly like to meet you someday (I hope that doesn’t sound creepy). Unless you are some creeper who created a totally false persona on your blog just to stalk other people, but I hope that’s not true…Anyway, until then, I shall just have to content myself with reading your posts. Even if I don’t always agree 100% with everything you have to say on your blogs, that is one of the best parts about being human–we can disagree sometimes, but still remain open-minded enough to consider another person’s point of view. So here is the list, and just remember this: even if you do not have a “significant other” on this Valentine’s Day, there are most definitely people out there who care about you and/or love you, so you are never truly “alone.” So go out there today, smile at people you meet, and do your best to spread love and kindness in whatever way you desire ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s not as hard as you might think, though it will take some effort on your part, especially if you are cynical about Valentine’s Day. Just remember that Valentine’s Day isn’t exclusively for romantic love–it’s for love in general, and goodness knows we could do with more love and compassion in the world.

A quick note/disclaimer: Like I mentioned earlier, I might not necessarily 100% agree with ALL of the beliefs and opinions of ALL of these bloggers. Just because I share a post of theirs’ doesn’t mean I share the EXACT same opinion. I am sharing the links because they are thought-provoking, interesting, humorous, or have led to some great discussions. After all, since when do we have to always agree with our friends, family members, or other bloggers?ย 

1. Kat’s Health Corner: Kathleen is such a beautiful, intelligent, kindhearted, and overall wonderful person, and her posts are always filled with either delicious recipes, thought-provoking discussions, or reflections on life in general. She has such a thoughtful, mature, and engaging writing style, and I can always relate to much of what she discusses on her blog. Plus, she always leaves such wonderful and detailed comments on my posts, which I greatly appreciate. If you haven’t yet checked out her blog, go do so immediately!!

A great post from Kat’s blog: Is Barbie the Ideal Role Model for Young Girls?

2. Life Hands You Limes: Even though Lacey hasn’t posted in a while, since she is quite busy with other things, I highly recommend checking out her older posts. She is such a smart, thoughtful, creative, and environmentally conscious person, and her blog is filled with delicious vegan recipes and fantastic pictures. I wish her the best of luck with college in the fall, and perhaps she will be back again soon with more posts!

A great post from Lacey’s blog: A Cake to Remember

3. The Run Within: I love Alex’s blog for many reasons: Because she is so honest and frank, because I can relate to so many of her posts, because of her slightly sarcastic sense of humor (like me), and because she simply seems like the kind of person whom I’d love to meet in the future. She is witty, intelligent, and has a fantastic sense of humor, so I recommend her blog 110% if you don’t already read it. Also, if it wasn’t for her, I would never have discovered Pentatonix, so I have her to thank for that ๐Ÿ™‚

A great post from Alex’s blog: Third Wheeler

4. Coming Back to my Life: Again, Carli hasn’t posted in several months, but I hope she eventually comes back to blogging, because she is such a kindhearted, intelligent, and overall wonderful person who always leaves such lovely comments on my posts. Plus, I could always relate to many of the topics she discussed on her blog, and felt as though we had quite a lot in common. If you are reading this, Carli, please know that even if you have decided to stop blogging, I always enjoyed reading your posts, and wish you the best of luck with everything!

A great post from Carli’s blog: Practicing Gratitude

5. Eating for Balance:ย I’ve been reading Madison’s blog for a while, and I absolutely love it. She is such a creative, thoughtful, kind, and strong person who always shares such delicious-looking (and tasting!) recipes, as well as other non-food related posts that I love reading. I hope you make another vlog soon, Madison, because the first one was truly fantastic ๐Ÿ˜‰ Because of her food allergies, Madison always has several substitution ideas for her recipes, which makes them adaptable for just about everyone! If you don’t already read her blog on a regular basis, I definitely recommend doing so. Oh, and her gluten-free cinnamon rolls are SO incredibly delicious!

A great post from Madison’s blog:ย The One Where Madison Rambles and Updates You On Lifeย (yes, I just HAD to share your vlog!)

6. Goober Girl’s Life:ย Katie is such an enthusiastic, mature, thoughtful, and talented person, and her blog is a joy to read. I love her engaging writing style, and the honesty in all of her posts. She is in high school, but she expresses a great deal of poise and maturity in her writing–more so than some high school students. Check out her blog if you haven’t already!

A great post from Katie’s blog: I Hate My…

7. Modern Girl Nutrition: Sunnie’s blog was one of the first that I started reading when I began my blog in the summer of 2012. Her food photographs are always fantastic, as are her recipes–at least, the one’s that I have tried so far ๐Ÿ™‚ She has such creativity in the kitchen, and always comes up with the most delicious-looking treats.

A great post from Sunnie’s blog: Homemade Cookie Dough Protein Bars

8. The Girl In The Orange: Ah, where do I even begin with McKenzie’s blog?? She has a wonderful and witty sense of humor, is a fantastic poet, uses the best descriptive words in her posts, and manages to make many of her posts both thought-provoking and humorous. She is such an incredibly mature, intelligent, and kind person, and I hope to someday meet her in person so I can validate that she does indeed possess all of these characteristics. Which I am 110% sure that she does. And no, I am not just heaping empty praise upon you, don’t worry ๐Ÿ˜‰ I can honestly say her blog is one of the most unique blogs I’ve ever read, and I certainly hope she never stops blogging, because I would greatly miss her posts. Sure, I would survive, but it might be tough. And I am only being maybe 50% sarcastic.

A great post from McKenzie’s blog: On Skinny Charactersย 

9. Dream a Little Bigger: I feel as though I have SO much in common with Jenn, from our backgrounds to our fears to our personality. She is such a determined, kindhearted, and thoughtful person, and I always look forward to reading her blog posts. I know she is struggling with certain things right now, so if you are reading this, Jenn, please know that my thoughts and prayers are with you! You are a special person, and don’t ever give up. I love reading your blog, and will always be here to support you in any way I can.

A great post from Jenn’s blog: Fear

10.ย Allie’s Life: I always enjoy reading Allie’s posts, and she is a very compassionate, intelligent, and strong person who has a great talent for writing. I wish her the best of luck with her upcoming wedding (always exciting!) and finishing up her final year of college!

A great post from Allie’s blog: Ouch…

11. Daily Moves and Grooves:ย I love reading Allison’s blog, not only because I can 100% relate to her passion for dance, but also because of her engaging writing style and the fact that she is a lovely, mature, and intelligent person whom I would love to meet someday. Not only that, but she always shares such fantastic food photos, interesting links, and delicious-looking recipes. I highly recommend her blog if you haven’t checked it out yet!ย 

A great post from Allison’s blog: Blogging Makes Me…

12. Lovely Wife Lovely Life: It’s always nice to find another college-age blogger, which is why I enjoy reading Miranda’s blog. She is such a sweet and kindhearted person, and I greatly appreciate her honesty in regards to her current struggles and obstacles.

A great post from Miranda’s blog: I’m In a Bad Mood (I chose this one because of how honest and frank it is–we all have rough days, and I love it when people aren’t afraid to express this on their blogs! No one will be fooled by a person who always seems to be perfectly happy and cheerful).

13. Almost Veg Girlie: I have been reading Ashley’s blog for a while now, and she is such a compassionate, strong, and honest person who shares my love for delicious vegan food. Even though I can’t relate to her love for fashion, Iย canย relate to some of the struggles she has encountered in the past, and always enjoy reading her posts–particularly the “deeper” and more thought-provoking ones. She also posts some delicious-looking raw vegan recipes, which I am looking forward to trying out sometime!

A great post from Ashley’s blog: My Thoughts on Figure Competitions

14. Becoming Cliche:ย I love a good dose of humor every once in a while, and this particular blog definitely fits that criteria! I love her great sense of humor, and reading about her adventures in the world of motherhood. Her posts are both interesting and humorous, and always put a smile on my face.ย 

A great post from Becoming Cliche: Room for Improvementย 

15. Strength and Sunshine: I share Rebecca’s love for yoga, and I also enjoy looking at all the delicious recipes that she posts, many of which are vegan. Her writing style is very engaging and honest, and I am excited to follow her as she begins college in the fall!

A great post from Rebecca’s blog: Power Monday #30: Facing Your Fears

16. Chasing Chels:ย I only recently started reading Caitlin’s blog, and she seems like such a compassionate, strong, and overall wonderful person who has both a humorous and captivating writing style. Plus, I greatly admire the fact that she is a nanny to two adorable and wonderful little boys–she is truly an amazing and kind person. I love how honest and truthful she is on her blog, something that is sometimes difficult to do!

A great post from Caitlin’s blog: Gaining Some Perspective

17. Picky Runner:ย Even though I am not a runner myself (far from it), I still enjoy reading Sarah’s blog, and she is ย such an honest, intelligent, and strong person with a great sense of humor. I love both her serious and more lighthearted posts, and I definitely recommend reading her blog if you don’t already! You won’t be disappointed.

A great post from Sarah’s blog:ย Awkward (I can relate to so many of these!)

18. Sloane Pitman Yoga: Again, I can 100% relate to Sloane’s love for yoga, even though I am not quite at her advanced level yet. She is such a strong, beautiful, and thoughtful person who always writes fantastic posts, and shares great advice pertaining to yoga, food, and life in general. Please check out her blog ASAP!

A great post from Sloane’s blog:ย Practicing Integrity (Tattling on Myself)

19. The Soulful Spoon:ย Heather is such a beautiful person, both inside and out, and is also incredibly honest and compassionate. Her posts always contain such thought-provoking and/or interesting ideas, and often serve as a source of great inspiration to me. Though she has gone through many rough patches in life, she has never completely given up, and her positive attitude never fails to amaze me. Also, the recipes she shares always look incredibly delicious! I highly recommend her blog for just about anyone.ย 

A great post from Heather’s blog: My Take Thursdays: How To Let Go Of What No Longer Serves You

20. Snack Therapy: Not only does Carly have a fantastic sense of humor, and isn’t afraid to be a little raunchy at times, but she is also confident, compassionate, and honest. Her posts never fail to make me smile, and always brighten my day a little bit. However, even though she incorporates humor into her blog, she still writes some very thought-provoking posts that often cause me to nod my head enthusiastically and thinkย Yes, you are SO right!!ย So thank you, Carly, for not only bringing more laughter into my life, but also for being so honest and straightforward about topics that other people might prefer not to discuss.

A great post from Carly’s blog: Skinny: The Ultimate Compliment?

21. The Big Man’s World: Arman’s blog always contains such a fantastic mix of posts: everything from tasty recipes to social commentary on things such as so-called “health” magazines and deception on social media websites. He is such a kind, intelligent, witty, and open-minded person who is also the creator of the fantastic Spill It Sundays link-up. Plus, he lives in Australia, which is a country I would love to visit someday, and it’s always interesting to read blogs from other countries. I am sure many of you already read his blog, but if you don’t, please go check it out–I recommend it 150%.

A great post from Arman’s blog: Removing the Perfect Life Perception

22. Better With Sprinkles:ย I love reading Sam’s blog not only for the tasty recipes, but also because she is a compassionate, intelligent, and truthful person who has an engaging and honest writing style. I particularly love her “deeper” posts in which she discusses issues related to the media, body image, and other related topics. And she has an absolutely adorable pug ๐Ÿ™‚

A great post from Sam’s blog: How “The Biggest Loser” Sends An Unhealthy Message

23. Amazing Asset: Even though Tessa hasn’t posted in several months, I still wanted to mention her blog because I always loved reading her posts. She is such an honest, kindhearted, intelligent, and strong person, and I hope she will come back to blogging eventually–if it is something she wants to do. Her posts were always so thoughtful and detailed, and I greatly enjoyed reading each and every one of them.

A great post from Tessa’s blog: Time for a RANT

24. Kiss My Broccoli: Heather not only has a fantastic sense of humor and some great photography skills, but is also an overall wonderful person whose honesty and compassion comes across in her blog posts. Oh, and her recipes always look incredibly delicious as well! If you don’t already read her blog, I definitely recommend doing so.

A great post from Heather’s blog: Chunky Monkey Granola Bars (because I know how hard it can be to create vegan recipes, so I really appreciate this one!!)

25. Sweet Tooth Runner: Emma hasn’t posted in a while, but I still wanted to share her blog with you all. She is a kind, honest, enthusiastic, and beautiful person who has a great sense of humor and a wonderful and witty writing style. I hope to eventually see more posts from her, since I always loved reading them!

A great post from Emma’s blog: Biting The Bullet

26. Running With Spoons:ย Not only does Amanda have some impressive photography skills and delicious recipes to share, but she also seems like aย genuinelyย compassionate, honest, and intelligent person whom I would definitely like to meet in person someday. I am sure that most of you already read her blog, but if you do not, I recommend taking a look!

A great post from Amanda’s blog: 365 Days of Good Memories (a fantastic idea)

So there you have it! 26 fantastic blogs that I absolutely love reading. And I’ll end here with an appropriate quote about love from the Baha’i writings–though it can certainly apply to anyone, regardless of what religion (if any) you affiliate with ๐Ÿ™‚ I hope you all have a wonderful Valentine’s Day, regardless of whether or not you are doing anything special! I am happy because I felt fairly confident about my anatomy/physiology exam that I took yesterday, and ended up getting 74 out of 75 points–all those long hours of studying paid off in the end. Just don’t discuss anything related to the heart, blood, or blood vessels for a while, or I may spontaneously burst out with phrases such as “the three functions of blood are transportation, regulation and protection!” or “the tunica media regulates vasoconstriction and vasodilation!” or “the three types of shock are hypovolumic, vascular, cardiogenic, and obstructive!” Fun times, let me tell you. All in seriousness, though, I am loving the class so far, and truly enjoy learning even more about the human body.

25 thoughts on “All The Blogs I Love Reading

  1. wow I kind of just couldn’t of asked for a better way to start a day. you are way too sweet and I dig your sarcasm which is why I always come back here. I have to say, I am very glad I am the influence of pentatonix in your life. makes me grin from ear to ear. thank you thank you for that shootout, means a whole lot coming from you

  2. Ahh thanks so much, Kendra โ™ฅ I’ve really enjoyed chatting with you about dance and just life in general through our blogs. I read and follow so many of the other blogs you listed here as well! I am incredibly honored to be on your list, girl. ๐Ÿ˜€
    Happy Valentine’s Day!

  3. Ahhh so so nice of you to mention my blog, even though I have not posted in so long!! Seriously, seeing this brought such happiness to my very long day and it’s the extra push I need to get through work tonight!
    I’m not sure if I will ever get back to blogging, though I will pop in perhaps sometime in the near future to give a brief update ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you again for mentioning me and also so many other wonderful bloggers! I have some reading to do!!

    • You are very, very welcome, Tessa! I am glad that it brought you at least a bit of happiness today ๐Ÿ™‚ I completely understand that you might not come back to blogging, and that is 100% your choice! However, if you do ever come back with an update, I will be there to read it. I hope you’ve had a wonderful Valentine’s Day so far!

    • I am glad I could fill up your heart (or should I say brain, to be scientifically correct?) with warm fuzzies ๐Ÿ™‚ I hope you have had a fantastic Valentine’s Day so far! Thank you very much for the telepathically sent chocolate and perfumed rose petals–you even remembered to give me vegan dark chocolate!! How very kind of you ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. Awwwwhhhh, you are so sweet Kendra. This made my day. โค โค โค I love your blog so much — you always bring up things I've never thought of before and bring a new light on concepts. Thank you for all of your support — it really means a lot to me. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • You’re extremely welcome, Kat!! Thank YOU for such a sweet comment ๐Ÿ™‚ I always love the topics you discuss on your blog, and I enjoy reading it very much. I hope you had a wonderful Valentine’s Day yesterday!

  5. AWWWW!! Thanks Kendra! I’ve been a lurker on your blog lately.. Sorry for not leaving comments, but we both know that I like to leave the longest comments when I do leave something.. xD So feeling a little creepy admitting that right now.. Haha!
    Thank you so so so much! That made my day and I’m so extremely flattered by everything you had to say about my blog!! Haha, I don’t think I’ve ever received a better compliment than what you gave me! Thank you!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Wishing you lots and lots of love! โค YOUDABEST. โค

    • P.S. You gave me a whole list of new blogs for me to check out! A lot of the first blogs you mentioned were ones that I’ve read regularly for the past few years! So I’m definitely checking the other ones out since we seem to have the same taste in blogs! Again… BELATED HAPPY VALENTINES DAY ๐Ÿ˜€

    • You are very welcome, Katie!! Thank YOU for such a kind comment. Please don’t worry about not leaving comments on all my posts–I completely understand if sometimes you either don’t want to or don’t have the time to . That being said, I absolutely love long comments, so feel free to share them if you want to ๐Ÿ™‚ I hope you enjoy looking at the other blogs I mentioned–they are all fabulous in their own special way. I also hope you had an absolutely wonderful Valentine’s Day!!

    • You are very welcome, Heather–thank YOU for writing such fantastic posts on a daily basis ๐Ÿ™‚ I am glad that I happened to stumble across your blog, and I am excited to see where your new journey takes you!

  6. Aww, thanks so much for mentioning my blog, Kendra! You’re too sweet ๐Ÿ™‚ Although I have still been reading blogs sporadically, I really do miss blogging and the outlet it provides, and will probably start back up soon. And now I am super excited because I have all these wonderful new bloggers to follow!

    Awesome job on your anatomy/physiology exam! I always admire the enthusiasm and hard work you put into everything you do, and am glad all your studying paid off!
    Happy belated Valentine’s Day ๐Ÿ™‚

    • You’re very welcome, Carli–I truly do miss reading your blog! I hope you do decide to start back up again, because I will definitely be reading your posts ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you for your kind words; I always appreciate your support. I hope you had a wonderful Valentine’s Day as well!!

Leave a Reply

